Faculty & Staff

Tom Brereton Episcopal Day SchoolTom Brereton
Head of School
tbrereton@episcopalday.org

Cornell University
• BA Psychology
Colgate University
• MAT History/Social Sciences
Jill Connett Episcopal Day SchoolJill Connett
Assistant Head of School
jconnett@episcopalday.org

Jacksonville State University
• BA Elementary/Early Childhood Education
Jacksonville State University
• MA Early Childhood Education
Columbus State University
• Reading Endorsement
Northcentral University
• Ed.D. Curriculum & Planning
Episcopal Day School SpanishWanda Banks
Spanish
wbanks@episcopalday.org

Pennsylvania State University
• BS Agricultural Science
• Minor Extension Education
Jen Barton
Kindergarten
jbarton@episcopalday.org

Iowa State University
• BS Early Childhood Education
National Louis University
• MA Teaching, Elementary Education
Episcopal Day School PreschoolSuzanne Bennett
Early Childhood Teacher
sbennett@episcopalday.org

Meredith College
• BA Home Economics
Episcopal Day School LibrarianSusie Boals
Librarian
sboals@episcopalday.org

University of Tennessee
• BS Business Administration
University of Memphis
• MA Speech Language Pathology

Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology(CCC-SLP)
Courtney Bullard
Second Grade
cbullard@episcopalday.org

St. Andrews Presbyterian College
• BA Interdisciplinary Studies, Concentrations in Elementary Edu, Psychology & Sports Studies
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolCail Collier
Early Childhood Teacher
ccollier@episcopalday.org

Daytona State College
• AS Early Childhood Education
• AA Business Economics
• EC License Director

Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolTracy Corbett
Technology Coordinator
tcorbett@episcopalday.org

NC State University
• BA Business Administration
• BA Economics
North Carolina Central University
• MLS Library Science

Shannon Cox
Physical Education
scox@episcopalday.org

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
• BS Physical Education, Exercise and Sport Science
Moore County NC Private SchoolFrances Crickmore
Fifth Grade
fcrickmore@episcopalday.org

East Carolina University
• BS Elementary & Early Childhood Education
• Intermediate Education Minor English
Preschool Moore County NCKatrina Crotty
Teacher Assistant
kcrotty@episcopalday.org

Westbrook College
• BS Business Administration
Fisher College
• AS Business Management

Certificate Media Paraprofessional


Episcopal Day SchoolPamela Francis
Fourth Grade
pfrancis@episcopalday.org

Saint Andrews University
• BA Elementary Education
Episcopal Day School Moore County NCLisa Gessner
Music
lgessner@episcopalday.org

Berklee College of Music
• BA Music Composition
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolAimee Hamilton
First Grade
ahamilton@episcopalday.org

Olivet Nazarene University
• Elementary Education

Moore County NC Private SchoolTeresa Harrison
Resource Coordinator
tharrison@episcopalday.org

Florida Atlantic University
• BA Liberal Arts Minor Elementary Education
Wagner College
• MSED Elementary Education
Drexel University - School of Education
• Principal Certification
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolAthena Hatzigeorgiou
Early Childhood Teacher
ahatzigeorgiou@episcopalday.org

Cape Fear Community College
• Associate General Education
UNC-Pembroke
• BS Business Administration (Pending)

Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolSarah Hopkins
Teacher Assistant
shopkins@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Associate of Arts
UNC- Pembroke
• BS Early Childhood Education (pending)


Episcopal Day School Southern Pines NCJill Hutchison
Third Grade
jhutchison@episcopalday.org

Kent State University
• BA Business Administration
• MA Ed in Curriculumn and Instruction Middle Childhood
MG_0112-EditSabrina Laws
Admin Assistant
eds@episcopalday.org
Episcopal Day SchoolJean LeBranche
Teacher Assistant
jlabranche@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Effective Teacher Training
MG_0112-EditMelanie McDonald
Lunch Coordinator
mmcdonald@episcopalday.org

Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolSteve Millender, II
Chapel & Sacred Studies
smillender@gmail.com

The University of North Carolina
•MA Business Administration
•BS Mathematics/Computer Science
MG_0112-EditSonya Murdock
Teacher Assistant
smurdock@episcopalday.org

North Carolina State University
•BA Business Management
Methodist University
•BA Writing
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolStephanie Nadler
Kindergarten
snadler@episcopalday.org

Niagara University
• Bachelor Education
• Master Education Leadership
Moore County NC Private SchoolsJane Postlethwaite
Art
jpostlethwaite@episcopalday.org

Baldwin-Wallace College
• BA Art History
Episcopal Day SchoolJenifer Risseler
Early Childhood Teacher
jrisseler@episcopalday.org

Bowling Green State University
• BS Education
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolShania Rockholt
Teacher Assistant & Director of Extended Day
srockholt@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Associate Degree Early Childhood Education
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolChelsea Ross
First Grade
chelseaross@episcopalday.org

St. Andrews University
• Bachelor Elementary Education
Molly Schloesser
Third Grade
mschloesser@episcopalday.org

College of William & Mary
• BA Government and Elementary Education
North Carolina State University
• Master of Education
Epsicopal Day School Christian SchoolAngela Scott
Business Administrator
ascott@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Associate Degree in General Education
• Associate Degree in Microcomputer Systems
Moore County NC Private SchoolNancy Thrasher
Early Childhood Teacher & ECP Coordinator
nthrasher@episcopalday.org

Georgia State University
• BS Special Education
St. Andrews College
• BS Elementary EducationSt. Andrews College
Ellen Vidovich
Second Grade
evidovich@episcopalday.org

Wells College
• BA Art History
Episcopal Day School Elementary SchoolHeather Waters
Teacher Assistant
hwaters@episcopalday.org


Richmond Community College
•Associate Degree Early Childhood Education (pending)