Engaging the Mind, Body & Spirit

Faculty & Staff

Tom Brereton Episcopal Day SchoolTom Brereton
Head of School
tbrereton@episcopalday.org

Cornell University
• BA Psychology
Colgate University
• MAT History/Social Sciences
Jill Connett Episcopal Day SchoolJill Connett
Assistant Head of School
jconnett@episcopalday.org

Jacksonville State University
• BA Elementary/Early Childhood Education
Jacksonville State University
• MA Early Childhood Education
Columbus State University
• Reading Endorsement
Northcentral University
• Ed.D. Curriculum & Planning

Click here for an alphabetical list of Faculty and Staff

Jen Barton
Preschool
jbarton@episcopalday.org

Iowa State University
• BS Early Childhood Education
National Louis University
• MA Teaching, Elementary Education
MG_0112-EditSuzanne Bennett
Preschool
sbennett@episcopalday.org

Meredith College
• BA Home Economics
Episcopal Day SchoolJenifer Kilgore
Preschool
jkilgore@episcopalday.org

Bowling Green State University
•BS Education
MG_0112-EditNancy Thrasher
Preschool & ECP Coordinator
nthrasher@episcopalday.org

Georgia State University
• BS Special Education

St. Andrews College
• Elementary Education
Elena Welton
Preschool
ewelton@episcopalday.org

Austin P. State University
• BS Interdisciplinary Studies, Minor Early Childhood Education
MG_0112-EditRobin Foster
Kindergarten
rfoster@episcopalday.org

University of Toledo
• BS Early Childhood & Elementary Education

Sandhills Community College
• NC Early Childhood Credentials I
MG_0112-EditJane Lambert
Kindergarten
jlambert@episcopalday.org

DePauw University
•BA Elementary Education/English
MG_0112-EditLaura Ridzon
First Grade
lauraridzon@episcopalday.org

York College of PA
• BS Elementary Education
Picture Not AvailableAmiee Hamilton
First Grade
ahamilton@episcopalday.org

Olivet Nazarene University
• Elementary Education
Courtney Ross
Second Grade
cross@episcopalday.org

St. Andrews Presbyterian College
• BA Interdisciplinary Studies, Concentrations in Elementary Edu, Psychology & Sports Studies
Ellen Vidovich
Second Grade
evidovich@episcopalday.org

Wells College
• BA Art History
MG_0112-EditJill Hutchison
Third Grade
jhutchison@episcopalday.org

Kent State University
• BA Business Administration
• MA Ed in Curriculum and Instruction Middle Childhood
Molly Schloesser
Third Grade
mschloesser@episcopalday.org

College of William & Mary
• BA Government and Elementary Education
North Carolina State University
• Master of Education
MG_0112-EditPamela Francis
Fourth Grade
pfrancis@episcopalday.org

Saint Andrews University
• BA Elementary Education
MG_0112-EditFrances Crickmore
Fifth Grade
fcrickmore@episcopalday.org

East Carolina University
• BS Elementary & Early Childhood Education
• Intermediate Education Minor English
Episcopal Day School SpanishWanda Banks
Spanish
wbanks@episcopalday.org

Pennsylvania State University
• BS Agricultural Science
• Minor Extension Education
MG_0112-EditSusie Boals
Librarian
sboals@episcopalday.org

University of Tennessee
• BS Business Administration
University of Memphis
• MA Speech Language Pathology
Certificate of Clinical Competence in Speech Language Pathology (CCC-SLP)
MG_0112-EditTracy Corbett
Technology Coordinator
tcorbett@episcopalday.org

NC State University
• BA Business Administration
• BA Economics
North Carolina Central University
• MLS Library Science
Shannon Cox
Physical Education
scox@episcopalday.org

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill
• BS Physical Education, Exercise and Sport Science
MG_0112-EditLisa Gessner
Music
lgessner@episcopalday.org

Berklee College of Music
• BA Music Composition
Picture Not AvailableSteve Millender, II
Chapel & Sacred Studies
smillender@gmail.com

The University of North Carolina
•MA Business Administration
•BS Mathematics/Computer Science
MG_0112-EditJane Postlethwaite
Art
jpostlethwaite@episcopalday.org

Baldwin-Wallace College
• BA Art History
Corinne Walls
Technology & Science
cwalls@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• AA Business Administration
Pembroke State University
• BS Business Education
East Carolina University
• MA Ed Instructional Technology
MG_0112-EditKatrina Crotty
Teacher Assistant
kcrotty@episcopalday.org

Westbrook College
• BS Business Administration

Fisher College
• AS Business Management

No Picture AvailableAthena Hatzigeorgiou
Teacher Assistant ahatzigeorgiou@episcopalday.org

Cape Fear Community College
• Associate General Education
University of North Carolina-Pembroke
• BS Business Administration (Pending)
No Picture AvailableSarah Hopkins
Teacher Assistant shopkins@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Associate of Arts

MG_0112-EditJean LaBranche
Teacher Assistant
jlabranche@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Effective Teacher Training
MG_0112-EditSonya Murdock
Teacher Assistant
smurdock@episcopalday.org

North Carolina State University
•BA Business Management

Methodist University
•BA Writing
Episcopal Day School SpanishBrooke Walters
Lunch Coordinator
bwalters@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Undergraduate classes (2 years)
No Picture AvailableElizabeth Druga
Lunch Coordinator edruga@episcopalday.org

University of North Carolina- Chapel Hill • BA Geography
St. Mary's College
• Associate of Arts
MG_0112-EditTeresa Harrison
Resource Coordinator
tharrison@episcopalday.org

Florida Atlantic University
• BA Liberal Arts Minor Elementary Education
Wagner College
• MSED Elementary Education
Drexel University - School of Education
• Principal Certification
MG_0112-EditAngela Scott
Business Administrator
ascott@episcopalday.org

Sandhills Community College
• Associate Degree in General Education
• Associate Degree in Microcomputer Systems